Acquisitions

LINKERS offers leading buy-side advice in different contexts:

  • implementation of an external growth strategy
  • repurchase by a natural or legal person (MBI)
  • purchase of assets (goodwill, patents, trademarks…)

We assist our clients on an exclusivity-basis throughout a structured and confidential acquisition process:

  • Phase 1: screening and target identification according to specific strategic criteria previously arranged with our client; whenever required, international targets may be identified leveraging the precious support of our partners in M&A Worldwide network
  • Phase 2: shortlisting of targets in strict collaboration with our client and financial analysis of selected companies
  • Phase 3: confidential approach of the targets selected by the client, organization of meetings and on-site visits, collection of information, analysis, review and preparation of the business plan, financial valuation and assessment of the synergies
  • Phase 4: negotiating of the acquisition conditions, bids, process management and coordination advice to closing; analysis of due diligence; finalization of negotiations, supervision of legal documentation (managing the relevant legal documentation with the company legal and tax advisors)

A buy-side advisory mission is usually paid by:

  • retainers or time-based fees
  • success fees calculated according to the transaction

Publication:

Book written by Philippe DELECOURT, managing partner and founder of LINKERS and Michele FINE, LINKERS partner: « Négocier une entreprise – Comment réussir ses Fusions & Acquisitions » (translation: Negotiating a business – How to succeed your Mergers & Acquisitions) – Ed Gualino Lextenso editions – coll. City & York Business, 2008

LINKERS selected buy-side references:

Acquisitions

LINKERS intervient dans différents contextes d’acquisitions :

  • mise en œuvre d’une stratégie de croissance externe
  • rachat par un repreneur personne physique (montage MBI)
  • rachat d’actifs (fonds de commerce, brevets, marques …)

Nous accompagnons nos clients tout au long d’un processus structuré et confidentiel d’acquisition :

  • Phase 1 : recherche et identification de cibles répondant aux critères stratégiques définis au préalable avec le client ; la recherche de cibles pourra s’étendre à l’international avec le support de nos partenaires du réseau M&A Worldwide
  • Phase 2 : sélection des cibles avec notre client et analyse financière de celles-ci
  • Phase 3 : établissement des contacts personnalisés, mise en place de la procédure de confidentialité, organisation des rencontres et visites, collecte d’informations détaillées, analyse et évaluation des cibles, recensement et chiffrage des synergies
  • Phase 4 : négociation des conditions d’acquisition, formatage des offres, pilotage du process et coordination des conseils jusqu’au closing ; analyse des due diligences ; finalisation des négociations, supervision de la documentation juridique (avec les conseils juridiques et fiscaux de la société)

Une mission de conseil en acquisition est habituellement rémunérée par :

  • des honoraires fixes ou proportionnels au temps passé
  • des success fees déterminés en fonction de la transaction réalisée

Publication :

Livre écrit par Philippe DELECOURT, associé gérant et fondateur de LINKERS  et Michèle FINE, associée LINKERS : « Négocier une entreprise – Comment réussir ses Fusions & Acquisitions » Préface de Luc Darbonne – Ed. Gualino lextenso éditions – coll. City & York Business, 2008

Références d'acquisitions